Inaugural Condamine Awards 2012


Outstanding contribution to People

Mary-Lou Gittins, Allora
Nevin Olm, Brigalow
Theresa Pilcher, Thallon

Outstanding contribution to Water

Geoff Cornford, NAPCO
Matthew Ostwald, Ostwald Brothers
Noal Kuhl, Oakey Freshwater Fish Stocking Association

Outstanding contribution to Land

Nevin Olm, Brigalow
Terry Elliot, Quality Agricultural Services
Tim Neale, Precision Agriculture

Outstanding contribution to Wildlife

David Allworth, Toowoomba
Garry Wilson, Toowoomba Regional Council
Rick Galbraith, Aquila NRM

Outstanding contribution to Research

David Freebairn, RPS
Paul Clayton, Toowoomba
Steve Wiedemann, FSA Consulting

Outstanding contribution to Community Awareness

ABC Southern Queensland
Queensland Country Life
Rural Weekly

Outstanding contribution by a Volunteer

Kate Reardon-Smith, Cambooya Landcare
Pam Postle, Pittsworth Landcare
Susan Savage, Killarney Bushcare

Outstanding contribution by Youth

Bowenville State School
Clifton State High School
Our Lady of the Southern Cross College

Chairman’s Award

Condamine Balonne Water Committee
Fisheries Queensland (Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation)
Western Downs Regional Council

Overall winner for Outstanding Contribution to the Condamine Catchment (Perpetual Award)

To be announced at Awards